Administration

hersham Mark Hersam, Ph.D.
Center Director
Walter P. Murphy Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor of Chemistry and Medicine (by courtesy)
m-hersam@northwestern.edu
kung William Kung, Ph.D.
Director of Operations
Tel: (847) 491-4961
w-kung@northwestern.edu
stair Kathleen Stair, Ph.D.
Education Outreach and REU Director
Senior Lecturer and Assistant Chair,
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Tel: (847) 491-7821
kstair@northwestern.edu
weiss Emily Weiss, Ph.D.
Industrial Outreach Director
Professor of Chemistry
Tel: (847) 491-3095
e-weiss@northwestern.edu
barnett Scott Barnett, Ph.D.
Facilities Director
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Tel: (847) 491-2447
s-barnett@northwestern.edu
tamar Tamar Seideman, Ph.D.
International Outreach Director
Dow Chemical Company Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Physics
Tel: (847) 467-4979
t-seideman@northwestern.edu
lincoln_big Lincoln Lauhon, Ph.D.
RET Director
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Tel: (847) 491-4959
lauhon@northwestern.edu
Nancy McLaughlin
Senior Financial Administrator
Tel: (847) 491-4098
n-mclaughlin@northwestern.edu
Aleta Hagman, Ph.D.
Education and Outreach Coordinator
Tel: (847) 467-0470
aleta.hagman@northwestern.edu
Patty Sekirka
Program Assistant
Tel: (847) 491-3606
p-sekirka@northwestern.edu